Leave a comment

Lasting First Impressions (Part 1)

Thank you Don, for your fantastic contribution to the wonderful group of bloggers that are SisterWives. I look forward to your following post. As a woman who has been raped, and ignored by the local police when I made my report, I want to sincerely thank you for caring.

The SisterWives

When I was a little girl, I feared policemen. I can’t pinpoint why. I grew up in a law abiding home, so I had no real reason to be afraid, but for some reason, they looked scary to me, intimidating with their dark uniforms, big sticks and guns. Once when my mom got pulled over for speeding, I cried so hysterically that the police officer let her off with a warning. I think I may have scared him more than he did me.  I wonder if I would feel differently if the younger me ever came across a police officer like my good friend, Don. Actually, I don’t need to wonder. I know.

I grow more fond of Don when he shares his experiences in the very uniform that used to scare me, so today it is my privilege to introduce him to you as he shares Part 1 of…

View original post 1,332 more words

Leave a Reply

Women Who Submit

Empowering women writers to submit their work for publication

Ponies and Martinis

Every day brings a little of both

lunalunamag.com/

lifestyle / art / sex / dialogue / darkness

Hacker.Ninja.Hooker.Spy.

Some mistakes are too good not to share

Dukkha Most Fowl

The Farmer-Pharisee and the Dharma of Chickens

