Leave a comment

The Tao of Grumpy

Dukkha Most Fowl

Image

I am an Adult male. I am a Farmer and Business Owner.

I am also the brother of a whole mess of Sisters, and the Father of multiple daughters. This, I feel, gives me the strength (and excuse) to admit that my favorite Care Bear is Grumpy.

You could say that I grew up around the Care Bears, but not in the traditional way. My stepfather is an artist at American Greetings, but at one time, he ran wild in the dream factory as a Toy Designer for TCFC (Those Characters From Cleveland). It was a profitable machine that churned out Strawberry Shortcake. He is one of the main designers for the Madballs and the creator of the Get Along Gang. He has an imdb page that he ignores, despite my protests that I would have an imdb credit printed out on business cards, even if the credit was ‘man…

View original post 1,338 more words

Leave a Reply

Women Who Submit

Empowering women writers to submit their work for publication

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

Ponies and Martinis

Every day brings a little of both

lunalunamag.com/

lifestyle / art / sex / dialogue / darkness

Hacker.Ninja.Hooker.Spy.

Some mistakes are too good not to share

Dukkha Most Fowl

The Farmer-Pharisee and the Dharma of Chickens

