1 Comment

Frankincense and cinnamon winter balm

I can’t wait to make this Frankincense and Cinnamon Winter Balm! Do you make homemade gifts? I love to make salves and lotions for my family. I will be making this as soon as my bottle of Frankincense essential oil arrives!

Teacups & Pearls

image

I don’t know about you, but I’m a fan of natural or organic skin care, but oftentimes I’m not a fan of the price. I like to know what I’m putting on my skin, or at least be able to pronounce all the ingredients.

I love coconut oil and use it all the time be it in cooking, on my face, in my hair or even in place of Sudocreme on my daughter, so I was a tad excited to find a balm that used it as one of a handful of ingredients. I made the balm according to the recipe last year but found it a little too waxy, so I’ve adapted it a bit and come up with this.

You’ll need equal quantities of cocoa butter and beeswax, and twice as much coconut oil plus essential oils of your choice. I used frankincense and cinnamon as these will…

View original post 221 more words

One comment on “Frankincense and cinnamon winter balm

  1. Can’t to hear how it comes out…

Leave a Reply

Women Who Submit

Empowering women writers to submit their work for publication

Ponies and Martinis

Every day brings a little of both

lunalunamag.com/

lifestyle / art / sex / dialogue / darkness

Hacker.Ninja.Hooker.Spy.

Some mistakes are too good not to share

Dukkha Most Fowl

The Farmer-Pharisee and the Dharma of Chickens

