Leave a comment

Nerve Blocks Suck

Sadly I missed writing a post yesterday, due to my little one screaming for me to come to bed. I love cuddling with her, but I miss my dear husband who has been sleeping on the couch since she was born. We tried making it a family bed several times,  but she’s rather adamant about only having mama there, plus she manages to take up more space than either of us. It is challenging to not get to cuddle with my husband each night, but we’ve given in to this lengthy sleeping arrangement simply so everyone gets some sleep. One day she’ll sleep in her own bed. I hope that’s sooner rather than later!

I’m sad to say I won’t be writing much tonight either. I went in for a second nerve block to my Lesser Auricular Nerve (the 25th or so nerve block I’ve had all over my face, head and neck during the past 3 years.) For a glorious moment the stabbing pain in my ear subsided and I felt alive again. Unfortunately that feeling lasted all of 3 minutes, so I will be seeing a new neurosurgeon about a pain pump being surgically implanted in my neck at some point in the near future. Due to the pain in my eye and neck, where the wretched nerve block needle was pushed and then twisted around, in the thin, fragile area of the neck right behind the ear, I have lost the ability to write anything witty or interesting. I hope everyone else is doing well! My mom was awesome and brought over dinner for tomorrow. Now it’s time to rest.

Leave a Reply

Women Who Submit

Empowering women writers to submit their work for publication

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

Ponies and Martinis

Every day brings a little of both

lunalunamag.com/

lifestyle / art / sex / dialogue / darkness

Hacker.Ninja.Hooker.Spy.

Some mistakes are too good not to share

Dukkha Most Fowl

The Farmer-Pharisee and the Dharma of Chickens

